BOOK REVIEW: BEHIND HER SMILE BY BEVERYLY GOLDEN CUEVAS

RATING: πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“š

Behind Her Smile: The Adventures of a Tall Girl from WVA and Her Life as a Stewardess.
It’s always interesting to read about life through someone else’s eyes. From her start in Parkersburg, WV to her long career as a flight attendant. This is my second book about flight attendants, and I just got a new appreciation for what they do.


Janie faces many challenges over the course of her life, but she also conquered them all. She left her city and traveled all over the world. We meet many politicians, athletes, and musicians. She even becomes friends with the King himself (three guess who). Her journey takes me through a range of emotions, and we all know that if a book can do that, it’s an automatic 5-star for me.


What I loved most was the photos and trip to the past. The pictures helped humanize the books for me and helped me build a connection. I mean, we met her first love, her friends from high school, and her family. We see her graduate from American Airlines Stewardess School. A piece of her history between the pages, and we got to see every win and every loss. I love autobiographies, and this was a great book.

BEVERLY GOLDEN CUEVAS

One thought on “BOOK REVIEW: BEHIND HER SMILE BY BEVERYLY GOLDEN CUEVAS

Leave a Reply