THE FRIGHTS OF FIJI BY SUANYNA PRASAD

RATE: 📚📚📚📚

Always believe in Magic.
This is a middle grade fantasy book. I am always looking for something that will get my kids excited about reading, and I know my daughter will love this book. Yes, I read everything my kids do. There was magic and adventure, which made this fun read.

Alyssa is an orphaned child who lost her parents at a young age and is sent to live with her Uncle, Bruce. Her uncle is not a good man. She gets a cryptic message letting her know that her life will never be the same due to magic. She is kidnapped and thrust into a world beyond her greatest imagination, Fiji Island. Someone wants to steal her power to become more powerful, and it’s up to Alyssa to save not only herself, but also everyone.

Alyssa’s character progression throughout the story is awesome to witness. She finds hidden strengths, displays courage, bravery, and loyalty. I found myself loving most of the characters and the mystical creatures. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

I started writing stories at around six years old.  I wrote until the age of ten, when I took a break from it. I returned to writing stories at about sixteen years old. Ever since then, I enjoyed creating books, particularly for children.

I have always been passionate about fantasy, especially with a modern twist. I have read bestsellers, like the Harry Potter series, which gave me a lot of inspiration for my books. Movies, especially Disney classics, also inspire the content of my stories.

​

My goal is to help kids escape into a whole new fantastical world, especially if they are going through tough times. 

​https://www.sunaynaprasadbooks.com/

One thought on “THE FRIGHTS OF FIJI BY SUANYNA PRASAD

Leave a Reply